Recital at Barbican Centre, London

6pm, Barbican Hall

Shostakovich: from Preludes & Fugues op. 87, A major and A minor
Tchaikovsky: The Seasons

To be followed at 7.30pm by London Symphony Orchestra with Valery Gergiev and Leonidas Kavakos:
Rodion Shchedrin Lithuanian Saga
Shostakovich Violin Concerto No 1
Tchaikovsky Symphony No 2